Travel: Relax, Relearn

Not until we are lost do we begin to understand ourselves.- Henry David Thoreau

benidorm

[Benidorm 2016 – view is Peacock Island]

On my journey to reawaken my creative side it was lucky that I was booked in for a holiday abroad. I have always found travel a great chance for exploration: not just of the country but of oneself. Surrounding oneself in new things, food, people, views rekindles a creative spark at least in myself I have found.

Whilst in Benidorm I found myself pleasantly surprised. You hear horror stories of rowdy drunken hen and stag dos, but knowing my reasons for being there I kept a clear head, drinking in moderation and instead took to sightseeing.

guadalest village

[Guadalest village]

Sightseeing took me to a quaint little village called Guadalest, nestled in the mountains the views were breathtaking as well as the history. What I learnt from my trip and the reason behind the name of this blog is simple: travelling can be an opportunity to relax but also relearn.

guadalest view

[Guadalest view from top on hill]

In short the lessons learnt are don’t stress about the little things, take time for yourself and do what makes you happy (within reason of course). I find the best ways to keep yourself motivated, creative and inspired is to do something different at least once everytime you feel yourself becoming unmotivated or uninspired.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “Travel: Relax, Relearn

  1. Bill says:

    Hi, I do think this is an excellent web site. I stumbledupon it ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m going to come back yet again since i have bookmarked it.

    Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to help
    others. http://www.Yahoo.net/

    Like

Leave a Reply

