My Lazy Weekend “Morning Routine”

So my weekend starts with a sleep in followed by a cup of tea usually something fruity: todays choice being Twinings Blueberry and Apple, a contender for my current favourite. I snuggle down into my faux fur blanket on the sofa, sip my tea and write my list of things to do for the day and goals for the week.

IMG_0005

Morning tea: Blueberry and Apple Twinings.

When this is done I juggle between playing with cat or working out and more often than not playing with cat wins out; well until she gets annoyed with me or I mentally talk myself into the latter. Working out really depends on the level of energy I wish to spend but it’s either 30-60 minutes on the treadmill or a light body weight workout, today I chose light body weight. Usually to cool down after the workout I read a few chapters of my latest book or catch up on a few episodes of whatever show I’m watching, finish my tea then I ready myself for whatever I have planned that day. This means shower, moisturise, sort the mess I call hair, apply the face paint and get dressed (all whilst dealing with the many interruptions from my adorable little fuzzball).

IMG_0008.JPG

The face of evil is cute and cuddly

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

40 thoughts on “My Lazy Weekend “Morning Routine”

  1. Jasmin N says:

    That sounds so chill! Oh I wish I had those more often than I normally do 😀

    <3: Jasmin N
    littlethingswithjassy.blogspot.fi

    Like

  2. Lauren Katherine says:

    Nice post! Whether it’s a busy weekday or a lazy weekend, there’s something about mornings that make them the best part of the day. 🙂

    Like

  3. Saranda says:

    Sounds like just the perfect lazy weekend routine! However a lazy weekend for me stays at the watching episodes / reading a book and playing with my furry friend 😉 I just don’t do much if I have a lazy weekend as I normally work the weekends haha 😉 xxx

    Like

  4. Kim Baylon (@kiannesans) says:

    If I am there I would have shared a cup of tea with you. My favorite would be blueberry with a dab of milk. What a cute cat that you have mines a dog and they go with me on my morning jog. I call my hair that way as well, any tips on how to manage it?

    Like

    • watchmeblather says:

      in order to manage mine after a shower whilst it’s still wet, well more damp i spray it with an anti-frizz spray comb it through (not brush) then put it in plaits to sleep in. makes it a lot more manageable the next day 🙂

      Like

  5. lastchance3 says:

    What a cute kitty ! Does enjoy affection or do you have to force it on him? Lol. Kudos for being so organized to set goals on a weekend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

