My Favourite Lunch: Toasted “Sandwich” Recipe

IMG_0031

So I’m quite the picky eater, I have to REALLY fancy something to eat it. However I’ve been experimenting on quick, small meals to make for lunch or as a snack. I came across my now favourite go to completely by accident, I just wanted something small and didn’t have much in the fridge.

So to make it:

  1. Cut a bread bun in half, cover with grated cheddar and mozzarella place under the grill to melt the cheese and toast the bun.
  2. Whilst that is grilling, dice up a small red onion and fry it (I used chilli infused olive oil), wilt some spinach alongside this.
  3. Take toasted bun out from under the grill, top with onions and spinach then sprinkle with chilli flakes.

It’s really that simple and it tastes delicious. And because I’m trying to increase my water intake I pair it either with a blueberry and lime infused water or a lemon water with honey.

What’s your favourite quick go to meal?

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

33 thoughts on “My Favourite Lunch: Toasted “Sandwich” Recipe

Leave a Reply

