[Guest Post] – Keisha Danielle

keisha guest post

 

I have a couple of childhood memories of my mother. You see, I did not grow up with my mother. I was actually raised by my paternal grandmother and great-grandmother. My mother lived in Texas and she came to visit whenever she could. I remember one time when I was seven she came to my house and I sat on the couch with her and I drew pictures for her on my Magna-Doodle. My grandmother told me to talk to her instead but at age seven and not being the best communicator, I did not know what to talk about. I kept drawing. Another time she came around Christmas. I believe I was ten years old. I went to my other grandmother’s house (mom’s mother) and I remember lying on the floor in the living room next to her. She reached over and gave me a kiss on the lips. I remember wiping it off and she laughed at me saying, ‘Hey! Dont wipe my kissy off.’ I miss my mom very much. She passed away in March of this year. I wish I had more memories with her but I understand why she left. I forgive her. And I love …

keisha guest post 2

Check out Keishas facebook page here: Keisha Danielle Author page

 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “[Guest Post] – Keisha Danielle

Leave a Reply

