Sleek Bad Girl Palette Review

img_0081

So lately I’ve been really into eyeshadow, I usually go for a nude or brown smokey eye but I came across this palette in my local Boots for only £8.99 and fell in love with the colours. Now I already love Sleek Makeup, owning a few of their Sleek Matte Me lipsticks (and wearing them quite often) so I had to give this palette a go.

img_0083

Colours in order: Innocence, Blade, Gullible, Gun Metal, Underground,Noir, Intoxicated, Envy, Obnoxious, Abyss, Twilight, Rebel. [Forgive the dust they’ve been used quite a bit lately]

Now onto the palette itself. The Bad Girl palette consists of 12 shades, ranging from a pearlised white shade to a deep matte purple, my favourites being “Gullible“, “Underground”, Envy” and “Twilight”.  Each pan of colour holds roughly 1.1g/0.03oz of product giving you a total of 13.5g of eyeshadow, there are a variety of shadows from mattes, to pearlised and some chunkier glitter shadows. They are smooth, blend easily and have great colour payoff without much fallout (however I’d recommend wetting your brush for a bolder look especially with the chunkier glitter shades). When I create my looks with this I don’t use a primer and the colours are still bold and last all day with minimal smudging, I imagine with a primer they’d be even better.

I definitely recommend their palettes the range of shades and types of shadows make this the perfect palette to grab to create a look since you don’t need more than one palette, meaning it’s great for throwing in your bag. The packaging is small, and simple making it easy for storage, mine fits perfectly in my travel makeup bag along with my numerous lipsticks. And if the colours in this palette aren’t to your liking they have plenty more so I’d recommend checking out their site, I’ve got my eyes on Goodnight SweetheartGarden of Eden and  Original.

Sleek Makeup are a cheap, affordable UK brand of makeup that are cruelty free.

Keep an eye on my WatchMeBlather Facebook and WatchMeBlather Twitter for some looks using this palette.
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

36 thoughts on “Sleek Bad Girl Palette Review

  1. Jasmin N says:

    Woah that palette sounds like it could be made for me haha 😀 I absolutely fell in love with it. All those blue shades, just wow. ❤

    ~ Jasmin N
    littlethingswithjassy.blogspot.fi

    Like

  2. rebeccaschmitt says:

    Amazing colors – Do you want to include images of how the colors look on skin? I think it’s often difficult to imagine how the color looks in action. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Like

  3. savourbytina says:

    A girl has never enough make up right?

    You choose a really nice pallet , it will totally make your eyes pop out! And I as a makeup artist can tell 😉

    I’m excited for the final results of your look.

    Love, Tina

    Like

Leave a Reply

