My Top 10 Animated Disney Movies

Following on from last weeks blog post [You do you]: “Do more of what you love” where I discussed how people are constantly telling me I’m too old for certain things, I thought it would be a great time to share my Top 10 favourite Disney Animated movies. Now don’t get me wrong I love ALL Disney films but these are my go tos when I’m feeling down, bored or in need of my Disney fix.

4fpxbu1eld8fm

 

 Mulan

Favourite character/s: Mushu and Crickee

Favourite quote/s: “Dishonor on you, dishonor on your cow” or “What do you mean you’re not a lucky cricket? You lied to me?”

mulan-1280bjpg-52d687_1280w

Zootopia

Favourite character/s: Nick Wilde

Favourite quote/s: “I mean, I am just a dumb bunny, but we are good at multiplying” or “Okay. Oh, you bunnies, you’re so emotional. There we go, deep breath… Are you… Are you just trying to steal the pen? Is that what this is?”

zootopiaposter1-1

Tangled

Favourite character/s: Maximus and Pascal

Favourite quote/s: “Rapunzel: I have made the decision to trust you. Flynn:  Horrible decision really”  or “Frying pans, who knew right?

8ooa5mbs1rbwq

Aristocats

Favourite character/s: O’Malley and Marie

Favourite quote/s: “Ladies don’t start fights, but they can finish them” or “But he had a mouth like a hippolotamus”

he0f5sxyoq45a

Hercules

Favourite character/s: Megara

Favourite quote/s: “My friends call me Meg, or least they would if I had any friends. So did they give you a name along with all those rippling pectoral?”

disneys-hercules-04-1

Beauty and the Beast

Favourite character/s: Lumiere/Gaston

Favourite quote/s: “Gaston: LeFou I’m afraid I’ve been thinking. LeFou: A dangerous past time”

nyiv6u2m5mxds

Atlantis: The Lost Empire

Favourite character/s: Princess Kida and Audrey

Favourite quote/s: Princess Kida: “Cookies are sweet, but yours is not. Sweet is kindly, but that is not his name. Audrey is sweet, but she is not your doctor. And the little digging animal called Mole, he is your pet?” Milo: “Close enough”  or “Get back! I’ve got soap, and I’m not afraid to use it”

1405613348881050797

Wreck-it Ralph

Favourite character/s: Sour Bill and Vanelope von Schweetz

Favourite quote/s: Surge Protector: “Anything to declare” Ralph: “I hate you”  or “As your merciful princess, I hearby decree that anyone that was mean to me shall be executed”

les-mondes-de-ralph-05

Lilo and Stich

Favourite character/s: Dr Jumba Jookiba and Nani

Favourite quote/s: “Oh good, my dog found the chainsaw”  or  Jumba: “I’ll make you taller, and not so fluffy” Stitch: “I like fluffy”

n6gmzu7bgzjbo

Oliver and Company

Favourite character/s: Oliver

Favourite quote/s: “Isn’t it rather dangerous to use ones entire vocabulary in a single sentence?”

So they were my top 10 animated Disney movies, what are your favourites, why and do you have a favourite character or quote? Share in the comments below.
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

*All gifs come from giphy.com, all images from google
42 thoughts on “My Top 10 Animated Disney Movies

  1. Jasmin N says:

    These all are my favorites too & especially the Zootopia! It’s absolutely hilarious! I should definitely watch it again soon 😀

    ~ Jasmin N
    littlethingswithjassy.blogspot.fi

    Like

  2. savourbytina says:

    This is so cute Kitty,
    My favorite movie is Belle and the Beast and I’m so happy that one will be in a real movie for next year!

    Like

  3. missjnellie says:

    I love all these movies! But my all time favourite is Beauty and the Beast. The story line is amazing, the songs. Everything about it! 😍

    Like

  4. michenn (@michennblog) says:

    OMG HOW STRANGE! My coworker and I were literally just talking about Disney movies today (another coworker jut had a baby) and talking about which Disney movies we’d want our kids to watch. I loved Mulan, Beauty & the Beast and Little Mermaid and those are movies I’d love to watch with my kids!

    michenn

    Like

  5. Oindrila says:

    Hey you forgot Frozen and Brave. 😀 Anyway, I absolutely love disney movies. 😀 I’m planning to catch up with some on Christmas eve. *_*

    Like

  6. Amy says:

    I’ve been browsing online more than 3 hours today,
    yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my view,
    if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will
    be a lot more useful than ever before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

