My Goals for 2017

So here it is, 2016 has officially come to an end, and oh my goodness was it just me or did that seem to fly by. One minute I’m celebrating New Years and 4 years with my partner next minute it’s almost 2017, uni is almost over, I’ve been with my parnter 5 years and now I have to start making decisions. I’m not one for making New Years resolutions mainly because they never last instead I like to decide what I want to do, then do it so here are my goals for 2017.

my goals list on napkin

Lifestyle

  • Start meal prepping – Start making dinners ahead of time so I’m less likely to opt for junk food or fast food.
  • Be more organised – goes hand in hand with the above but also in making sure I’m the most productive I can be.
  • Declutter my home – I’ve become a hoarder and it makes things look messy so I need to deal with that

Health

  • Drink at least 1l of water everyday
  • Eat breakfast every day
  • Become stricter with workout regime (aim to lose 1.5st by March-April)

Personal

  • Graduate my MA with top marks
  • Have work experience or an internship in the art field
  • Cut down/out alcohol, junk food and takeaways

Blogging

  • Redesign blog and possibly go self hosted
  • Be more active on social media
  • SOCIAL MEDIA GOALS:

Twitter: Current: 161                             Goal: 3oo

Facebook: Current: 150                         Goal: 300

Bloglovin personal: Current: 113         Goal: 250

Bloglovin blog: Current: 109                Goal: 200

Blog Followers: Current: 69                 Goal: 100

All my blogging goals are set with a 3 month deadline in mind.

 

So do you guys have any goals in mind for 2017?
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

45 thoughts on “My Goals for 2017

  1. Ree love30 says:

    All your lifestyle goals are exactly the same as mine! Deffo need to prepare all meals as keep having oven ready meals. Good luck with it all and I hope 2017 is a great one for you! Ree love30

    Like

  2. nellyslifecom says:

    I love how you specified everything and made “smart” goals which are achieveable. I decluttered my home last year and I feel so much better without tons of clothes and stuff laying around (and cleaning goes much quicker since then :))
    Enjoy the ride in 2017 :-*

    Like

  3. missjnellie says:

    Great post! I love your goals, they’re all realistic. Even for the social media ones. My goal is to focus on my blog and work on my mailing list.

    Like

  4. helenevlacho says:

    Great list of goals! We have so many in common, be more organized, declutter my home (and my digital spaces) etc. Thanks for the last goal regarding social media, i think i will set this too because some networks of mine need improvement. Good luck Kitty!

    Like

  5. Oindrila says:

    Hey Kitty, All the best for every goal you’ve listed. A very happy new year and stay happy and healthy. I hope you achieve your goals with a happy smile on your face. 🙂

    Like

  6. Jaycee says:

    These are great goals! I love how you organize your goals into categories – I’m sure this helps to keep track of them, and splitting them up that way also makes them less overwhelming to look at. I am going to try categorizing my goals as well! I wish you the best! Happy new year!

    Jaycee | anthropolojay.com

    Like

  7. missy35000 says:

    I hope you don’t mind but I’m pretty much copying ALL of your goals:) Not just because I am lazy, but because they are totally on-point with my 2017 aspirations! I have a recent organizing post you should check out- I became quite the hoarder in 2016, hence the post, lol.

    Like

  8. Perla says:

    Good luck with your MA and internship. I’ll be loooking to read about your progresses here on your blog.
    I need to organize myself and my house, too. Maybe some tips on how to do that will help. Have a wonderful year!

    Like

  9. Amy | Toothbrush Travels says:

    Great goals!
    Meal prepping is such a life changing thing. It takes a bit of time to get going but saves so much time in the future. I have a stash of homemade casseroles, curries and burgers in the freezer and makes such a difference when I just can’t be bothered to cook from scratch!

    Also there’s some amazing ready meal companies out there nowadays so they’re great for saving time too!

    Like

  10. Anastasia Nicole says:

    Love how you broke down some of your goals into quarterly/90 days goals you can work towards easily instead of doing massive goals for the entire year. Good luck!

    Like

  11. khoner001 says:

    Good luck on your goals girlie! They look very achievable so I have not doubt that you will achieve them all. My main one is to go vegan for the next 3 months!

    Like

  12. prernagargagarwal says:

    Great to see that you’ve set up goals for yourself. Drinking enough water is on my radar every day but I somehow just seem to forget it!😕

    Like

Leave a Reply

