Healthy Basa Noodle Recipe

15033832_10209678418693210_198178924_n

So I thought it was time to share my and my partners favourite post workout meal, it’s super simple, the ingredients can be interchangeable and it’s very filling.

Ingredients:

  • Noodles (any kind I usually use rice noodles but in the image above I used Bachelors supernoodles)
  • Spinach
  • Supersweet sweetcorn
  • Peas
  • Tenderstem brocolli
  • Bell pepper (any colour)
  • Fish (I use Basa fillets)
  • Dressing of your choice. I use soy, lime, ginger but my partner prefers soy sauce.
  • Chilli flakes

Directions:

  1. Cook the fish as per the instructions. I microwaved my fillets for 5 minutes.
  2. Cook noodles per instructions.
  3. Before the noodles finish cooking, add the vegetables.
  4. When the noodles and vegetables are cooked strain the liquid then add back to the pan (without the heat on)
  5. Flake the fish and mix into the noodles and vegetables.
  6. Add dressing, mix together and plate up.

I have mine paired with either a mixed berry smoothie or a fruit herbal tea, depending on my mood.

Do you have a favourite/preferred post workout meal? If so share below and if you make this please take a photo and tag my facebook page.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

34 thoughts on “Healthy Basa Noodle Recipe

  1. Борка Шаула says:

    I think I read somewhere that carbs should be eaten before workout since they give you a lot of energy and proteins after to repair muscles but, maybe I reversed it. Either way, I could eat this right away since it looks so delicious!

    Like

  2. Klaudia says:

    I am a noodle fan , of all shapes and types 🙂 Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe, I love the ingredients , healthy vegs and noodles is always a great combo. I think , the dressing does the trick too !

    Like

    • watchmeblather says:

      Basa is a fillet of fish not the noodles themselves, sorry for the confusion. it does say in the ingredients, it’s super simple to make pretty much throw everything in a pan with the noodles whilst they’re cooking 🙂

      Like

  3. thingssarahloves says:

    This sounds delicious! I love spinach, sweetcorn and noodles so this is definitely something I would make. Really trying to be healthier at the moment!

    Like

  4. savourbytina says:

    Ohh Yummie!! I’m always looking for New recipes, and specially I like it when their healthy!

    Might try this one out!

    Much love,

    Tina

    Like

Leave a Reply

